Protecting the public and
guiding the professions

For Professionals

The Council regulates the health professions in the country in aspects pertaining to registration, education and training, professional conduct and ethical behaviour, ensuring continuing professional development, and fostering compliance with healthcare standards.

Professional Boards


Executive CommitteeEducation CommitteePreliminary InquiryCPDCouncil Representative
Mr A Speelman
Mr S Mdletshe 
Ms R Engelbrecht
Dr BV Shongwe
Ms G Bogoshi (Ministerial Appointee)
Mr A Speelman (Chairperson)

Mr S Mdletshe (Chairperson and USAf Africa representative)

Dr BV Shongwe (Community representative)

Ms G Bogoshi (Ministerial appointee)

Ms L Ntshengulana(Radiographer)

Dr R Botha (Radiographer)

Mrs. R Engelbrecht (Clinical Technologist)

Dr S Benjamin (Clinical Technologist)

Ms T Mahlaola

Dr E Vermaak
Ms R Engelbrecht (Chairperson and  Clinical Technologist)
Mrs L Swindon (Radiographer and co- opted Board member)
Ms TB Mahlaola (Radiographer and co-opted Board member)
Dr BV Shongwe (Community representative)
Ms G Bogoshi (Ministerial Appointee)
Dr Y Harillal (Chairperson)
Mr S Mdletshe 
Mr A Speelman