Protecting the public and
guiding the professions


The Health Professions Council of South Africa is a statutory body, established in terms of the Health Professions Act and is committed to protecting the public and guiding the professions.



President Dr. Tebogo Kgosietsile Solomon Letlape
Vice President Mr. Lesiba Arnold Malotana
Dental Therapy & Oral Hygeine Dr. Tufayl Ahmed Muslim
Dietetics & Nutrition Prof Sussana M Hanekom
Emergency Care Mr. Lesiba Arnold Malotana
Mrs. Dagmar Muhlbauer
Mr. Simphiwe Sobuwa
Environmental Health Practitioners Ms. Duduzile Julia Sebidi
Medical and Dental
Dr. Tebogo Kgosietsile Solomon Letlape
Prof. Yusuf Ismail Osman
Dr. Reno Lance Morar
Medical Technology Mr. Molefe Aubrey William Louw
Optometry and Dispensing Opticians Mr. Maemo Kobe
Occupational Therapy and Medical Orthotics/Prosthetics Ms. Martha S van Niekerk
Psychology Prof. Basil Joseph Pillay
Phisiotherapy, Podiatry and Biokinetics Ms. Nokuzola Doris Dantile
Radiography and Clinical Technology Mr. Aladdin Speelman
Speech-Language and Hearing Dr. Sadna Balton
Community Representative not registered in Terms of Act
Ms. Xoliswa Bacela
Mr. Ketso Obed Tsekeli
Ms. Ruth Maphosa Gontsana
Ms. Julia Mmaphuti Nare
Adv. Tebogo Mafafo
Prof. Nobelungu Julia Mekwa
Ms. Marie Mercia Isaacs
Ms. Mmanape Mothapo
Dr. Anusha Lucen
Department of Education Vacant
Department of Health Dr. Aquina Thulare
Person versed in Law Mr. Sello Ramasala
Person appointed by the Universities South Africa (Higher Education South Africa ) Prof. Khaya Mfenyana
Prof. Nomthandazo Gwele
Prof. GJ van Zyl
South African Military Health Services Major-General ZWS Dabula