Protecting the public and
guiding the professions

For Professionals

The Council regulates the health professions in the country in aspects pertaining to registration, education and training, professional conduct and ethical behaviour, ensuring continuing professional development, and fostering compliance with healthcare standards.

Professional Boards

Contacts

Policy, Ethical, Strategic scope and Board Matters
 
Overseeing of all Board and Committee structures - (Agendas, minutes and reports)
 

 
Ms Adelle Taljaard
Board Manager
Tel/ Fax: 012 338 9349
Email: adellet@hpcsa.co.za
Board Secretarial functions
Administritive support functions
Ms Ncumisa Maphasa 
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: 012 338 9327
Email: ncumisam@hpcsa.co.za
 
Psychometry - Tests, Policy and Assessments
Verification and approval of Board Examination applications
Ms Portia Khati
Committee Coordinator
Tel/Fax: 012 338 3925
General enquiries relating to the Board
 
Provision of administrative support to the Professional Board
Ms Zandile Bapela
Administrator
Tel/Fax: 012 338 9409
E-mail: zandileb@hpcsa.co.za
 
Quality Assurance functions
Approval of tailored internship programmes 
Non- compliant applications and exceeded- timeframes
Updating of databases
Ms Hilda Baloyi
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: 012 338 9362
Email: hildab@hpcsa.co.za
 
Accreditation and Quality Assurance
Evaluation and accreditation of educational and intern facilities
Applications by foreign qualified professionals
Updating of databases
Ms Liliosa Manjoro
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: 012 338 3955
Email: liliosam@hpcsa.co.za
 
Secretarial and support for – Quality Assurance functions
Database of tailored internship programmes
Management of internship programmes
Ms Caroline Dipholo
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: 012 338 9318
E-mail: carolined@hpcsa.co.za
 
Board exam application and logistical arrangements for Board examinations Ms Thembisile Nkosi
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: 012 338 9350
E-mail: thembisilen@hpcsa.co.za

Board exam application and logistical arrangements for Board examinations Ms Lesego Molefe
Secretary
Tel/Fax: 012 338 9404
E-mail: lesegom@hpcsa.co.za