Protecting the public and
guiding the professions

For Professionals

The Council regulates the health professions in the country in aspects pertaining to registration, education and training, professional conduct and ethical behaviour, ensuring continuing professional development, and fostering compliance with healthcare standards.

Professional Boards

Contacts

    
Medical & Dental Professions Board
Acting Board Manager Ms Nozimbali Ntshangase
Acting Board Manager
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9313
E-mail:nozimbalin@hpcsa.co.za
Board Manager Secretary Ms Elmarie Wood
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9437
E-mail: elmariew@hpcsa.co.za
Executive Committe
Medical and Dental Board Committee
Ms Katlego Mashaba
Administrator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 9371
E-mail: katlegoma@hpcsa.co.za
Undergraduate Education and Training (South Africa)
Education and Registration Committee
Ms Lethabo Malatji
Committee Cordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 9328
E-mail: lethabop@hpcsa.co.za  

Ms Nurse Mabena
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 3995
E-mail: nursem@hpcsa.co.za
SGB Steering Committee and subcommittee for internships Ms Sibongile Langa
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 9465
E-mail: sibongiles@hpcsa.co.za
Subcommittee for Postgraduate Education and Training (Medical)
Ms Bongi Mtshweni
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 3967
E-mail: bongim@hpcsa.co.za
 
Ms Joyce Seale
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9340
E-mail: joyces@hpcsa.co.za
Practice Committee
Curriculum Subcommittee
Ms Nozimbali Ntshangase
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 9313 
E-mail: nozimbalin@hpcsa.co.za
Subcommittee for Postgraduate Education and Training (Dental)
Committee for Medical Science
Ms Sabinah Munyuku
Committee Coordinator
Tel / Fax: (+27) 12 338 9329
E-mail: sabinahm@hpcsa.coza

Ms Nnete Hlatjwayo
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 3936
E-mail: nneteh@hpcsa.co.za
Examinations Committee
Ms Ramasela Ndlala
Exams Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9308
E-mail: ramaselan@hpcsa.co.za
 
Ms Matsheko Mokau
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9469
E-mail: matshekom@hpcsa.co.za  

Mr N Ntloko
Administrator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9459
E-mail: nkululekon@hpcsa.co.za