Protecting the public and
guiding the professions

For Professionals

The Council regulates the health professions in the country in aspects pertaining to registration, education and training, professional conduct and ethical behaviour, ensuring continuing professional development, and fostering compliance with healthcare standards.

Professional Boards

Contacts

Medical & Dental Professions Board
Professional Board

Executive Committee
Management Committee
Ms Nozimbali Ntshangase
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9313
E-mail:nozimbalin@hpcsa.co.za
Education, Training and Registration Committee (Dental) Ms Elmarie Wood
Acting Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9437
E-mail: elmariew@hpcsa.co.za
Committee for Medical Science Ms Sabinah Munyuku
Committee Coordinator
Tel / Fax: (+27) 12 338 9329
E-mail: sabinahm@hpcsa.coza



Ms Nnete Hlatjwayo
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 3936
E-mail: nneteh@hpcsa.co.za
Subcommittee for internships Training
Standard Generating Body
Ms Sibongile Langa
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 9465
E-mail: sibongilel@hpcsa.co.za
Subcommittee for Undergraduate Education and Training

Educatin and Registration Committee
Ms Lethabo Malatji
Committee Cordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 9328
E-mail: lethabop@hpcsa.co.za   

Ms Nurse Mabena
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 3995
E-mail: nursem@hpcsa.co.za
Practice Committee
Curriculum Subcommittee
Tariff Committee
Ms Katlego Mashaba
Acting Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 338 9371
E-mail: katlegoma@hpcsa.co.za
         
 

Registration Department
Subcommittee for Postgraduate Education and Training (Medical)
Ms Bongi Mtshweni
Committee Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 3967
E-mail: bongim@hpcsa.co.za
 
Ms Joyce Seale
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9340
E-mail: joyces@hpcsa.co.za
Subcommittee for Examinations (Medical)
Ms Ramasela Ndlala
Exams Coordinator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9308
E-mail: ramaselan@hpcsa.co.za
 
Ms Matsheko Mokau
Secretary
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9469
E-mail: matshekom@hpcsa.co.za
Medical and Dental Examination
Mr N Ntloko
Administrator
Tel/ Fax: (+27) 12 338 9459
E-mail: nkululekon@hpcsa.co.za